Easy smokey eyes

I really remember the first time when smokey eyes got in the trend (few years ago) and I thought it is such a complicated make up for me to make  but with time I realized it can be really easy. It just looked complicated.  So, if you want to look sophisticated with a smokey eyes make up but you’re afraid you’ll not get it perfect, don’t worry, just follow this really simple steps. 🙂

FullSizeRender (47)

FullSizeRender (46)

 

1. On the interior corner of the eye go slightly with a white or light beige eye shadow. ( I prefer to do that as I like a little bit of light on the eye ) . I used this white eye shadow from Alix Avien FullSizeRender (50)

 

2. Apply generously on the rest of the eyelid some smokey grey eye matte eye shadow.  I used this one from Sleek Make up FullSizeRender (51)

3. Blend it and spread it all over the eye lid with soft circular motions , just up to your eyebrows arch . That blend will go very easy if you use a brush like this. IMG_0706

4. Contour your eyes with a black kohl (the lower line too) and smudge over it with some of that grey eye shadow.

5. Apply mascara and it’s done! 🙂

 

FullSizeRender (48)

 

Let me know how that went for you! 😉

Leave a Reply

