The way I cleaned and conditioned my makeup brushes

Hi there! 🙂

It took me a while to put myself together and start cleaning my brushes. I actually have a professional makeup brushes cleaner but my brushes needed more than that so I finally did it.

IMG_3380

The way I cleaned my brushes:

  1. Made a mixture from gentle hand soap and olive oil.
  2. Dip each brush in it.
  3. Rub each brush on top of my hand to make sure it gets all the make up out of it.
  4. Rinse with water until it comes clean.
  5. Let it dry on a clean towel .

IMG_3381

I really loved how the olive oil conditioned my brushes. They were shiny and soft.  My brushes were sitting on my bathroom counter but because dust can sit on them pretty fast I moved all of them in the drawer .

 

4 thoughts on “The way I cleaned and conditioned my makeup brushes

    1. Until now, I only cleaned it with some special spray cleaner but honestly I would use that one only for maintenance because the real cleaning is what I just did. I was too lazy to clean my brushes so for a while I’ve let them dirty and used mainly the blending sponge and some other new ones I bought but I plan to clean them more often ;)) How often do you do it?

      Like

      1. Haha, I definitely don’t clean them enough! Once every month or so. I’ve heard you’re supposed to do it everyday, but who even has time for that? Lol I have to say, though they are sooo much nicer to use when they are clean!

        Like

      2. Every day??? :))) It’s too much work and as long as I only use them on my face I’m ok but if you use it to make up other people then yes, I would say everyday or after every makeup .

        Like

Leave a Reply

