About the Konmari method.

Hi and Happy Monday!

I recently found out about the Konmari method or how I would like to define it ” decluttering with purpose.”  I had no idea what this was until my friend Elena mentioned it to me by telling me that she is “konmari” her house. I was like:  you’re doing what?! Then, she explained.

It is an entire process which makes decluttering fun and purposeful and it’s founder is Marie Kondo.  Fortunately I started doing it before I even knew what it was. I am a keeper of all kind of unimportant things and so on and to be honest, the one who actually open my eyes about my clutter was my husband so slowly I got in the mood for organizing and realized how good it makes me feel.

Anyway, one of the things you should guide yourself about keeping or not something you own is , according to Marie Kondo, if it sparks joy. Speaking for myself , everything I own, I bought because it sparked joy so this is not a good point for me but if it sat there and I didn’t use it for a while, then I throw it away. I just have to be in the mood to do Konmari.

Now, let’s go to a more amusing part which is my advice for you about when not to Konmari. ;))

If you find yourself on PMS, hungry, after a breakup or it’s just   Monday…don’t konmari as you might feel like you don’t like anything , be in a bad mood and throw away nice stuff. 😀

Now, if you do choose to Konmari…take your time. Have a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate, a glass of wine even, look around the house to have a general idea , relax,  smile and get down to business. 😉

Have yourself a happy konmari! 😉

Leave a Reply

